High Council for Administrative Reforms Members

Composition of High Council for Administrative Reforms:

Minister of Finance

Minister of Economy

Minister of Justice

Senior Advisor to the President on Infrastructure

Head of Civil Services and Administrative Reforms Commission

Deputy Head of Administrative Office of the President

Cabinet members (when required)


During six months of the establishment, a meeting of the Council was conducted within every two weeks and later quarterly meetings were arranged. At the first step, the ten key ministries which are more responsible for utilizing their budgets come under discussion, each meeting being devoted to issues pertinent to one single ministry. The discussion revolves round elucidation of subjects pertinent to the ministry such as its duties, correlation between responsibilities and staff structure, clarity of Terms of Reference, reasons behind staff structure and simplification of the service-providing process.