Home / Ministries

First Vice President: Abdul Rashid Dostum

Second Vice President: Mohammad Sarwar Danish

First Deputy Chief Executive: Mohammad Khan

Second Deputy Chief Executive: Mohammad Mohaqeq

The following ministers were approved by the Afghan parliament:

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Salahuddin Rabbani (website)
Ministry of National Defense: General Abdullah Khan (website)
Minister of Interior: Taj Mohammad Mujahid (website)
Minister of Finance: Eklil Hakimi (website)
Minister of Commerce and Industry: Humayoon Rasaw (website)
Minister of Justice: Abdul Basir Anwar (website)
Minister of Education: Assadullah Hanif Balkhi (website)
Minister of Economy: Abdul Sattar Murad (website)
Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development: Nasir Ahmad Durrani (website)
Minister of Work and Social Affairs, Martyrs & Disabled: Nasrin Oryakhil (website)
Minister of Counter Narcotics: Salamat Azimi (website)
Minister of Information, Culture and Tourism: to be updated (website)
Minister of Mines: to be updated (website)
Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and and Livestock: Assadullah Zameer (website)
Minister of Haj and Islamic Affairs: Faiz Mohammad Osmani (website)
Minister of Higher Education: Farida Mohmand (website)
Minister of Public Works: Mahmoud Baligh (website)
Minister of Public Health: Ferozuddin Feroz (website)
Minister of Borders & Tribal Affairs: to be updated (website)
Minister of Urban Development: Sayed Mansur Naderi (website)
Minister of Refugees: Sayed Hussain Alimi Balkhi (website)
Minister of Women’s Affairs: Dilbar Nazari (website)
Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation: Muhammadullah Batash (website)
Minister of Energy and Water: Ali Ahmad Osmani (website)
Minister of Communication and Information Technology: Abdul Razaq Vahedi (website)