National Security Council Members

Composition of the National Security Council:


First Vice-President

Second Vice-President

Chief Executive

Special envoy of the President for Reform and Good Governance

First Deputy to Chief Executive

Second Deputy to Chief Executive

National Security Advisor

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister of Defense

Minister of Interior

Minister of Finance

Head of National Security

Chief of Army Staff, Ministry of Defense

Head of Administrative Office of the President

Head of Independent Directorate of Local Governance


The President is vested with the authority of increasing or decreasing membership of the National Security Council as the circumstances may render it necessary.