Home / Paktika
Provincial Profile
Province in Brief Name of the Province: Paktika

Area: 19336 Km2

Related Zone: South east

Center: Sharana

Geography Paktika is bordered by the Khost and Paktia provinces to the north. Both the North WaziristanBannu and the South Waziristan Agencies of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa are to the east. The western border is shared with the provinces of Ghazni and Zabul, while Baluchistan, Pakistan is on its southern flank.
Governance Governor and two Deputies

Provincial Council

4 Members in Parliament, all Male

Population/People/Languages The total population of Paktika Province is 434742.

Pashtuns are consisting the Population of Paktika Province.

Pashto and Dari are the spoken language in Paktika.

Number of Districts Paktika Province has 18 districts, listed below:

Urgon, Zarghon Shahar, Wazikhwa, Zirrok, Tarwe, Warrammi, Naka, Gayan, Yahya Khil, Jani Khil, Yousuf Khil, Mata Khan, Saroza, Gomal, Barmal, Sarobi, Dela wa Omna and four Non official Districts are:

Shakeen, Bak Khil, Charbaran and Shakhil Abad.

Context Health and Education systems have been operating in Paktika Province.

There are 373 Government and 1 Private schools open for the students where 160169 Male and 29717 Female Students are studying.

There are 6 institute with 1 Government university.

In Health sector, there are 26 Community health centers with 9 hospitals.

The Mines available in Paktika Province are listed below: